Mistakes are for beginners, we experts aim for disaster

From the very beginning, he looked like a bad decision some unfortunate soul was about to make. I was always careful to keep a pristine image, taking every precaution to be a good girl.

But sometimes, good wasn’t good enough.

The confusion lay in the forbidden thrill of deviating from the path.

Why did being wicked feel so euphoric?

He pulls his shirt off impatiently, reaching over his head and tugging it up and over with a swift pull. My eyes fasten on the play of muscles underneath his skin as they ripple with each move he makes.

Dragging in a shallow breath, I still as he prowls over to the bed where I sit.

Are you come as lover or executioner?

Author: ebonyandcrows

Hello and welcome to my page~ My name is Larisa--a very common Slavic name that was either derived from the Latin word hilaris, meaning "cheerful," or from the Greek city of Larissa, meaning "strong fortress." Born in Ukraine, I emigrated with my family to America when I was still a small child and now make my home in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. Growing up immersed in two vastly differing cultures led me to have a burning curiosity about people all over the world. Stemming from said curiosity, I have fallen in love with traveling to other countries, meeting new people and delving into their culture, exploring new cities, and of course, dining on the local cuisine! If I cannot escape into a different country, then my next favorite method of adventure is to lose myself in a spectacular book. I enjoy books of all genres--from fiction and novels, to biographies and ethnographies. As long as it captures my fancy and holds me spellbound the entire time, I will burn through the book like a forest fire! Because of this penchant for reading and travel, coupled with my love of deep and mysterious things, I have been often called a dreamer and I find the title suits me. With that being said, I invite you to stay a while, perhaps make yourself a cup of tea and linger through my posts and feel free to comment or share a thought :-)

13 thoughts on “Mistakes are for beginners, we experts aim for disaster”

  1. I haven’t laughed at a WordPress blog post title for such a long time.

    I did at this one because it’s so witty and humourous – Mistakes are for beginners, we experts aim for disaster.

    So very apt and so very very true.

    A friend of mine who was a principal of a high school used to say, “Do you know what an expert is? An “ex” is a “has been” and a “spurt” is “a drip of water 💧 under pressure”. Beware of experts.”

    The 2020-2021 plandemic showed the entire world what total disasters “experts” are as so-called “medical” and “health” experts made stupid asinine decisions with each passing second.

    So I see you’re trying for the title of an “expert in love”.

    Numerous lived experience “self-help” books and the content of country music and pop songs are full of the experiences of people who have plunged into the ocean 🌊 of becoming an expert in love.

    At least you might make a lot of money writing self-help books as well as appearing on the Dr. Phil Show.

    On the other hand if your experience is successful and you write a book like The Story of O. or 50 Shades of Gray, you might make even more money.

    To say nothing of the royalties you’ll get from movie 🎥 rights.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dracul! First and foremost, HELLO to a dear friend!!

      Your comment was delightful! Haha I laughed just for the fact that you laughed at the title. However, I actually can’t take credit for it, I read it somewhere else recently and I felt like it was literally speaking to me about me. That’s the power of something that is written well, isn’t it?

      You have no idea how often I’ve thought about writing a book simply for the fact that you can receive lifelong royalties if it sells well. I actually even started writing a book several years ago but never made it past the first few pages.

      Am I an expert in love? I don’t think I am. All I know is that I am very well versed in making a disaster of things. I may be an expert in navigating around said disasters though. I’d rather become an expert in another field—something far more pleasant. Like traveling around Italy where I always leave my heart.

      You know, I’ve never read 50 Shades of Gray. That’s just a little too much smut for me.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, Larisa.

        Hello to you a dear friend.

        Yes, “Mistakes are for beginners, we experts aim for disaster” is a priceless quote.

        Joe Biden could have used that as a one-liner one sentence 1st Presidential Inauguration address and then sat down.

        Never would have his administration be summed up so well.

        And Joe Biden would have finally succeeded at being an expert at something besides hair sniffing of the nearest female.

        Aside from listening to the ghost of the Roman Emperor Nero playing Blue Hawaii on his violin 🎻 as Biden sat drinking martinis 🍸 on a Delaware beach while Maui burnt.

        I never read 50 Shades of Gray either.

        I just saw the movie.

        And needless to say, I didn’t see the sequel.

        Glad to hear you’re travelling around Italy 🇮🇹 these days. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Your comments and sense of humor always make me belly laugh!

          Ah, you summed up the Maui situation so well. It couldn’t have been natural, we are seeing these scenes played out on the world stage for something extremely nefarious that this way comes. I’ve checked out of the news cycle many months ago because each day brings something even more depressing.

          Yes! I came back from my Italian vacation about a month ago and I still haven’t regained my footing back home fully. I always experience reverse culture shock when coming back home, and it’s always the hardest when I have to leave Italy. I’m scheming and dreaming up ways to move there. But with like a billion dollars, preferably.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Glad to hear my sense of humour makes you laugh, Larisa. 😀

            Yes, this Maui situation is pure evil.

            The same thing is happening in the town of West Kelowna in British Columbia’s Okanagan Valley (where my dad and I once vacationed back in 2009).

            As well as the town of Yellowknife in Canada’s Northwest Territories.

            As the carrying out of a re-wilding plan envisioned in the Club of Rome’s 1968 Report.

            By which people would be moved out of large settled areas and these areas would go back to being wild in an effort to supposedly save the planet.

            Yes to live in Italy 🇮🇹 with a billon dollars would be great 😊.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. It’s incredible how these same people will not see the evil behind all of this and will continue to vote the same. Hopefully they will start waking up to the truth, kind of like the citizens of Chicago. You really do get what you vote for. Who knows though, maybe our votes don’t even matter anymore.

              Jesus is coming back soon, but I so badly would prefer not to go through any of these birthing pains before His return.

              Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Simon! Thank you ☺️ it’s good to see you as well!

      Wowww my mind can’t even comprehend what it is not to make a disaster of things 😮 I feel like the harder I try to be careful, the harder the fall. But it’s okay to be a masterpiece and a work in progress at the same time and I am constantly rewriting the story anyway, so one day everything is going to come together beautifully.

      I’m getting better every day and it fills me with so much joy ☀️

      Like

    1. I read all your comments upon waking up and was like, “huh? What bows is Rob talking about?” And then I remembered the photo I attached 😅 thank you 😌😆

      We really are spectacular at effing things up—I’m looking for a remedy just as spectacular.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment